Program & Presentations Travel
Call for Papers Accomodations
Czech Technical University Prague September 2-3, 2007

Point-Based Graphics 2007 - Call for Papers

Co-sponsored by Eurographics and the
IEEE-CS Visualization and Graphics Technical Committee (VGTC)

The drive for increasingly complex 3D geometric models, especially those scanned from the real-world, has brought about a growing interest in methods that build on point primitives. Following the highly successful 2004, 2005, and 2006 Symposia on Point-Based Graphics, the 4th symposium of its series, PBG07, aims to further demonstrate the applicability of point-based methods in modeling, rendering, and simulation, and in a wide range of application domains. The PBG07 will take place in Prague, Czech Republic, September 2-3, 2007, and will be co-located with Eurographics and the International Workshop on Volume Graphics. We invite your original contributions in areas including, but not limited to, the following:

  • Data acquisition and surface reconstruction
  • Geometric modeling using point primitives
  • Sampling, approximation, and interpolation
  • Transmission and compression of point-sampled geometry
  • Rendering algorithms for point primitives
  • Geometry processing of point models
  • Topological properties of point clouds
  • Hardware architectures for point primitives
  • Animation and morphing of point-sampled geometry
  • Hybrid representations and algorithms
  • Use of point-based methods in real-world applications

Important Dates

25 May 2007 Electronic paper submission (23:59 PDT)
29 June 2007 Author notification
13 July 2007 Camera-ready copy


Conference Chairs:
Baoquan Chen, University of Minnesota
Matthias Zwicker, University of California, San Diego

Papers Chairs:
Mario Botsch, ETH Zurich
Renato Pajarola, University of Zurich

Programm Committee

Bart Adams Marc Alexa
Daniel Aliaga Nina Amenta
Kavita Bala Loic Barthe
Carsten Dachsbacher Tamal Dey
Philip Dutre Joachim Giesen
Enrico Gobbetti Markus Gross
Gael Gunnebaud Hans-Christian Hege
Leif Kobbelt Arie Kaufman
Nelson Max Piyush Kumar
Torsten Moeller Gopi Meenakshisundaram
Hanspeter Pfister Klaus Mueller
Miguel Sainz Voicu Popescu
Marc Stamminger Dietmar Saupe
Matthias Teschner Alexandru Telea
Luiz Velho Amitabh Varshney
Ruediger Westermann Michael Wand
Michael Wimmer Tim Weyrich
Afra Zomorodian Yanci Zhang