Computer Graphics Laboratory ETH Zurich



Since 2018Member of the National Academy of Engineering of Korea
Since 2017Member of the Swiss Academy of Engineering Sciences (SATW)
Since 2015Member of the FMX Advisory Board
Since 2014Member of the Digital Advisory Board, Tamedia
Since 2014Member of the Advisory Board, Innovationspark Zurich
Since 2012Member of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities
Since 2012Fellow of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Since 2011Member of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina
Since 2011Chair of Scientific Advisory Board of Geometric Modeling and Scientific Visualization Center, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
Since 2010Saarlandbotschafter
Since 2009Member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI)
Since 2008Member of the Scientific advisory committee of the German Institute for Artificial Intelligence
Since 2007Member of the Curatorium of the Fraunhofer Institute of Computer Graphics (IGD)
Since 2006Fellows of the Eurographics Association
2006 - 2007Chair of the Award Committee of INI-GraphicsNet Best Paper Awards
Since 2004Member of the Award Committee of the EUROGRAPHICS Association
2004 - 2006Member of the International Advisory Board of IDIAP
2003 - 2008Member of the Scientific Advisory Board of VRVis Research Center
2003 - 2004Member of the Award Committee of the Best Dissertation Award of the German Society for Computer Science (GI)
2002 - 2006Member of the Research Commission of ETH Zurich
2001 - 2016Executive Committee of Eurographics
2000 - 2003Vice-President of the Swiss Computer Graphics Association (SCGA)
2000 - 2003Member, German Association of Computer Science, GI 4.1, Germany
1999 - 2011Member of the Board of Trustees of the INI-GraphicsNet Foundation
1999 - 2001Member of the Research Committee of the Swiss Supercomputing Center